Sun Belt Championships Won by Each Team

You can always measure the success of a program with the number of championships they have won. You always start with the national championships, and then you move on down the line. After National Championships you check out the conference championships. After conference championships, then you move down to major bowl wins. After major bowl wins you move down to bowl wins total. The measure of the success of a program is the team trophies they win. Heismans and Individual awards are nice, but championships are where it’s at. We will look at each conference and the updated number of conference championships they have. Today the focus is on The Sun Belt. Here we go, Sun Belt Championships Won by Each Team.

Sun Belt Championships Won by Each Team

Troy 7 (2006, 2007, 20082009, 2010, 2017,2022)
Arkansas State 6 (2005, 20112012, 2013, 2015, 2016)
North Texas 4 (2001, 2002, 2003, 2004)
Appalachian State 4 (2016, 2017, 20182019)
Lousiana 3 (2005, 2020, 2021) The Ragin Cajuns won in 2013 but it was vacated.
Middle Tennessee State 2 (2001, 2006)
Louisiana Munroe 1 (2005)
Florida Atlantic 1 (2007)
Florida International 1 (2010)
Georgia Southern 1 (2014)
Coastal Carolina 1 (2020)

BOLD means the championship was won outright.

$750 With Fifth Quarter and Bovada

Even entering the offseason there are plenty of ways to CASH in with our partner Bovada. If you feel like you are an expert against the spread, I would take a serious look at Bovada. Our friends at Bovada want to give you a $750 Welcome Bonus when you sign up using our link (Click Anywhere). Happy betting season, and let us know when you WIN!

Conference Championships Won in Other Conferences (Click the Links Below)

Teams who won the ACC

Teams who won the Big 10

Teams who won the Big 12

Teams who won the PAC 12

Teams who won the SEC