Big Ten Championships Won by Each Team

You can always measure the success of a program with the number of championships they have won. You always start with the national championships, and after that, you move on down the line. After National Championships you check out the conference championships. After conference championships, then you move down to major bowl wins. After major bowl wins you move down to bowl wins total. The measure of the success of a program is the team trophies they win. Heismans and Individual awards are nice, but championships are where it’s at. We are going to take a look at each conference and the updated number of conference championships they have. Today the focus is on the Big Ten. Here we go, Big Ten Championships Won by Each Team.

Big Ten Championships Won by Each Team

Michigan 44 (18 Outright Titles)
Ohio State 39 (24 Outright Titles)
Minnesota 18 (7 Outright Titles)
Illinois 15 (8 Outright Titles)
Wisconsin 14 (8 Outright Titles)
Iowa 11 (4 Outright Titles)
Michigan State 9 (5 Outright Titles)
Northwestern 8 (2 Outright Titles)
Purdue 8 (1 Outright Title)
Chicago 7 (6 Outright Titles)
Penn State 4 (2 Outright Titles)
Indiana 2 (1 Outright Title)
Maryland 0
Nebraska 0
Rutgers 0

Note: Outright means they won the conference without sharing it with any other team. Before conference championship games, if two or more teams had the same conference record they shared the conference championship.

$750 With Fifth Quarter and Bovada

Even entering the offseason there are plenty of ways to CASH in with our partner Bovada. If you feel like you are an expert against the spread, I would take a serious look at Bovada. Our friends at Bovada want to give you a $750 Welcome Bonus when you sign up using our link (Click Anywhere). Happy betting season, and let us know when you WIN!

Conference Championships Won in Other Conferences (Click the Links Below)

Teams who won the ACC

Teams who won the Big 10

Teams who won the Big 12

Teams who won the PAC 12

Teams who won the SEC